Lake Superior State University Logo
OFFICIAL ATHLETIC SITE OF
Lake Superior State University


 SPORTS


 ATHLETIC INFO















 


 Boosters


JOIN THE SOO BLUE LINERS

The Soo Blue Liners was founded in 1982 for the specific purpose of supporting Laker Hockey. The organization provided team scholarships, team pictures, locker room decorations and other extras that the coaches desire. Since then, the Blue Liners have sponsored a variety of activities, including a softball game, the Blue and White Game, post game gatherings, cookie committee, 50/50 ticket sales, membership booth, noon pre-game luncheons, Christmas party, golf tournament and awards banquet.

Soo Blue Liners memberships are: $5 college students, $15 single members, $25 couples, $30 families. Membership applications are available at the Norris Center Ticket Office or by calling 906-632-1138.

Join the Soo BlueLiners

LAKER CLUB

The Laker Club is the official support group for the entire Lake Superior State University athletics program, and contributions to Laker Club go toward scholarships for LSSU athletes.

During the current era, LSSU's Department of Athletics has had to become more and more self-sufficient. Contributions to Laker Club assist individual athletes and empower Lake Superior State's Division I and II sports teams to remain competitive on a national scale.

Click on the LSSU Foundation link below to learn the variety of member benefits to joining Laker Club. They include tax deductions, parking privileges, priority tickets and special recognition. You can also contact the LSSU Foundation, 906-635-2665, or Tom Coates, tcoates@lssu.edu or 906-635-6670.

LSSU Foundation

SUPPORT A SPECIFIC TEAM

Fans and former LSSU athletes who are interested in supporting specific Laker teams can join one of a variety of booster organizations. Contributions to these clubs go toward operating costs, including the purchase of equipment and uniforms, and defraying the costs of special trips.

Simply click on the LSSU Booster Clubs link to fill out a contribution form. For more information, you can contact Tom Coates, tcoates@lssu.edu or 906-635-6670, or the head coach.

Cager Club (Men's and Women's Basketball)
Steve Hettinga (men's), shettinga@lssu.edu or 906-635-2174
Jamie Pewinski (women's), jpewinski@lssu.edu or 906-635-2638

Line Drive Club (Softball)
Don Myers, dmyers@lssu.edu or 906-635-2637

Side Out Club (Volleyball)
Mark Engle, mengle@lssu.edu or 906-635-2809

Ace Club (Men's and Women's Tennis)
Charlie Drury, cdrury@lssu.edu or 906-635-2606

LSSU Team Booster Club Membership Form
Download Free Acrobat Reader



Lake Superior State Athletics
 
  Printer-friendly format   Email this article