Lake Superior State University Logo
Lake Superior State University




 Men's Ice Hockey

Schedule/Results | Roster | News | Archives| Letterwinners| Records| Hall of Fame Members

Arfstrom, Crawford, Cooper and Ewing win Soo BlueLiners Scramble

Go Lakers!

July 19, 2005

SAULT STE. MARIE - The foursome of Bob Arfstrom, Bill Crawford, Tom Ewing and Jim Cooper won the first flight of the annual Soo BlueLiners Golf Tournament, which was held July 9 at Wild Bluff Golf Course in Bay Mills.

The golf outing is a major fund-raiser for the Lake Superior State hockey program. The Soo BlueLiners raise $25,000 to $30,000 annually by sponsoring a variety of activities during the year.

Roy Forrest, Fred Laundy, Shane Carr and Jake Carr won the second flight, while the third flight champions were Mike Kaunisto, Jerry Harwood, Kevin Kaunisto and John MacDonald. The team of Steve Avery, Kathy Avery, Jim Stallman and Kim Stallman won the mixed division. The top women's team included Carolyn Ward, Kathy Olson, Carol Karr and Patty Till.

Lake Superior State Men's Ice Hockey
  Printer-friendly format   Email this article